Hands

by signedbymali

So WordPress totally #!*÷/;#up my blog post so I have to publish it again..

I usually get visions in pictures inside me usually of a feeling with a body expressing that feeling. And then I paint or draw that picture from my heart.
Now for the last couple weeks I’m getting a feeling and seeing hands expressing that feeling. Sort of disturbing because I’ve never been painting nor drawing hands really. As you see in the pictures below.
image

image

image

image

image

So I’m cheating right now, putting a photo behind my picture on a window like this, just for some of the important lines.
image

Then I try to fill in the rest.

image

Well, I need a lot of practice and a book about drawing hand is on its way, I ordered it last week. I’m looking forward to the point of being able to do them in oil.

